SnowRunner

Sort by: Page 1 of 2
Simple game, but not easy. You have to fight with mud, snow and mountains for complete your assignments. Lots of vehicles and various configuration allow you to take on every challenge.
Date Reviewed:
Apr 15, 2021
Hours Played: 60
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
SERGO
2 / 5
This review contains SPOILERS! Click to expand.
Date Reviewed:
Apr 15, 2021
Hours Played: 170
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
Derp
6.5 / 10.0
As good as the game is the one thing that really annoys me is the way it keeps switching filters on the fly, you'll be driving around Alaska and it will keep switching from a blue to a normal/white filter and really hurts your eyes after a while.
Date Reviewed:
Jan 2, 2021
Hours Played: 10
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
TurboMoist
8 / 10.0
It's the good old days: Man vs. Nature. Burn tons of Diesel without anyone judging you. Mow down tons of trees with your oil tanker like you don't care. On a more serious note: Sim fans will probably know the previous titles like spintires mudrunner etc. Snowrunner is finally something for me as it is less hardcore than the previous titles. You can actually cruise down a few
Date Reviewed:
Jan 2, 2021
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: No
Social Play: Played mostly solo
TurboMoist
8 / 10.0
It's the good old days: Man vs. Nature. Burn tons of Diesel without anyone judging you. Mow down tons of trees with your oil tanker like you don't care. On a more serious note: Sim fans will probably know the previous titles like spintires mudrunner etc. Snowrunner is finally something for me as it is less hardcore than the previous titles. You can actually cruise down a few
Date Reviewed:
Jan 2, 2021
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: No
Social Play: Played mostly solo
TurboMoist
8 / 10.0
It's the good old days: Man vs. Nature. Burn tons of Diesel without anyone judging you. Mow down tons of trees with your oil tanker like you don't care. On a more serious note: Sim fans will probably know the previous titles like spintires mudrunner etc. Snowrunner is finally something for me as it is less hardcore than the previous titles. You can actually cruise down a few
Date Reviewed:
Jan 2, 2021
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: No
Social Play: Played mostly solo
TurboMoist
8 / 10.0
It's the good old days: Man vs. Nature. Burn tons of Diesel without anyone judging you. Mow down tons of trees with your oil tanker like you don't care. On a more serious note: Sim fans will probably know the previous titles like spintires mudrunner etc. Snowrunner is finally something for me as it is less hardcore than the previous titles. You can actually cruise down a few
Date Reviewed:
Jan 2, 2021
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: No
Social Play: Played mostly solo
Me and my friends enjoyed playing Mudrunner, so we decided to purchase Snowrunner. The graphics are great and it's even better than Mudrunner! But the Coop-multiplayer option works terrible. Me and my partner live in the same house and use the same router (obviously). We can play it together, but if a friend wants to join us, it doesn't work anymore. And we mainly purchased
Date Reviewed:
Dec 6, 2020
Hours Played: 5
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly with friends
The game is great, for the most part. The graphics are amazing, and the physics are fairly realistic, however there is one GAME BREAKING issue that makes this game very lackluster, in my opinion. The ability to play online with friends makes this game much more fun, but the lack of LAN connectivity is what ruins it for me. Multiple people live in my household, and we all want
Date Reviewed:
Nov 25, 2020
Hours Played: 74
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Social Play: Played a mix of with friends and solo
Sober
3 / 10.0
Game can be fun if you are into trucks and off-road driving, but unfortunately vehicles tip over too easily and then the game becomes a pain. Not all maps have garages so you have to cross all the way from other maps to recover your stuck vehicles, its extremely time consuming and grindy. If there was a garage on every map I would give this game a 9/10.
Date Reviewed:
Nov 13, 2020
Hours Played: 35
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
This review contains SPOILERS! Click to expand.
Date Reviewed:
Nov 4, 2020
Hours Played: 20
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
Tosuja
4 / 10.0
I was looking forward to this game a lot. But in the end I got so frustrated I uninstalled it. Here are the reasons, biggest pains first: 1. Nonsensical automatic transmission behaviour - it can upshift well, but downshift only to 1st gear. Consider your truck with trailer going on level terrain at full speed, top gear. A hill comes and you hear engine working hard, truck
Date Reviewed:
Oct 28, 2020
Hours Played: 100
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
Whole bunch of nopes. If you are looking for a realistic off road game search elsewhere. I picked this game up on a recommendation from a friend who had MudRunner. I like a lot of the concepts of this game like the co-op mode, upgrading of vehicles and massive maps. I don't like the physics of this game, they are horrendous. Take for instance, driving on asphalt handles
Date Reviewed:
Oct 20, 2020
Hours Played: 10
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
nomadx469
7 / 10.0
This is a very good game. not great. They improved much over Mud-Runner but at the same time removed features that made the game stand out like Mud/snow don't stay stuck on tires like they did in Mud-Runner. And despite it being a better game it get boring quick. The there are new features like trailers to move vehicles in that are good ideas but what's the point if the truck
Date Reviewed:
Sep 24, 2020
Hours Played: 126
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
Sort by: Page 1 of 2