Cyberpunk 2077

Sort by: Page 1 of 7
Terrible...it's a technological nightmare, nothing works as it should, a set of never before seen game breaking bugs cycle in to replace the last through each playthrough, horrendous physics mishaps etc...you spend more time alt-tabbing onto forums to research how to fix .... and carry on, than you do actually playing. It's like a job that you pay the company to have. Choices
Date Reviewed:
Jan 2, 2021
Hours Played: 24
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Rotten
4 / 10.0
I spent a lot of time in the game. Unfortunately, even after its completion, it is impossible to get rid of such distaste for the cut contents. In general, the game features decently prepared elements, but the rest is below average. Evidently there was at least a year or two left for the game to be completed. The game is barely able to defend itself when it comes to storytelling
Date Reviewed:
Jan 2, 2021
Hours Played: 110
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Yeah the game has bugs, I have a higher end PC so I got a few, but I was fine. Characters, and story was enjoyable, though not as good as I would have hoped, still liked the game.
Date Reviewed:
Jan 2, 2021
Hours Played: 51
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Fan of the Series: No
Social Play: Played mostly solo
Abaspaspas
3 / 10.0
Sorry but I can't see something beautiful in the game. Red-blue interface colors reminds me migraine only. Dark yellow-green-brown color style of the game looks like... if I watch it through shithouse's shithole. So, please, Please, just PLEASE!!! Developers if you read me. Add some eye implant or something, which will let us to change interface colors and ingame color style
Date Reviewed:
Jan 2, 2021
Hours Played: 7
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: No
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
A huge open world, huge varriety of awesome weapons, skills, enemies, a lot of different vehicles, a setting in the future, problems of the future and ***, drugs, violence combined with beautiful graphics if you pc can handle it). Pros: - Amazing and also long Story - Graphics (if PC can handle it) - Huge Open World - Vehicles and Guns and Swords and Cyberweapons and Grenades
Date Reviewed:
Dec 29, 2020
Hours Played: 46
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
chaelvaj
7 / 10
This review contains SPOILERS! Click to expand.
Date Reviewed:
Dec 29, 2020
Hours Played: 107
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Disregard all these "below 0" ratings, they're not deserved. Same goes for any 10/10 in the state the game is in now (Dec, 2020 v 1.06 currently). TL;DR: Don't believe all the over-hype nor the over-hate. Get it if you like "Cyberpunk" settings and dystopian, miserable future stories in general and can live with "very clunky" FPS controls for the shooting part. You might want
Date Reviewed:
Dec 29, 2020
Hours Played: 12
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
GonzaMan
8.5 / 10.0
Its a good game in general. A shame that wasn't the same for people who has old consoles. Cd Proyect Red didn't do well lying (in terms of performance) to that group of players. Apart from their bad marketing decisions, the game has a good story and combines lots of elements from different rpg's and stealth famous games. I've noticed that a bunch of people is comparing it with
Date Reviewed:
Dec 29, 2020
Hours Played: 40
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
JinkQQ
98 / 100
Great game, love this story and characters. Played on PC, One X and Series X, works perfect. Hopefully there will be optimization for old gen and fixes in a few months.
Date Reviewed:
Dec 29, 2020
Hours Played: 98
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: XBXS
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Fan of the Series: Yes
As of writing this review, the game is at version 1.05 on Xbox Series X. This game is very buggy. Like extremely buggy. But if you get pass that there is a really fun open-world game to discover here. On Xbox Series X, this game has some minor glitches. I played exclusively on performance mode to get a somewhat stable 60 frame per seconds. The story and the characters are really
Date Reviewed:
Dec 29, 2020
Hours Played: 40
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: XBXS
Fan of the Genre: Yes
ThaDude
9 / 10.0
Best game I've played since I was sixteen, give or take. Maybe even longer. Quickly becoming one of if not THE all-time favorite. It has its issues, but if you're an rpg fan coming from games such as Skyrim or Fallout, these are gonna feel like a breeze. The story is great, characters are some of the best I've seen in gaming, combat loop is fun, artistic detail in environments
Date Reviewed:
Dec 23, 2020
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
A very confusing mix of concepts, high peaks of rich ideas and deep chasms of missing production values. Cyberpunk 2077 couldn't be more divisive if it tried, I believe. It seems clear that CD Project bit of *significantly* more than they could chew, as even with all the holes that can be readily noticed where content was removed prior to release the parts that got delivered
Date Reviewed:
Dec 23, 2020
Hours Played: 26
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: No
Fan of the Dev: Yes
kaidako
5.5 / 10.0
This review contains SPOILERS! Click to expand.
Date Reviewed:
Dec 23, 2020
Hours Played: 19
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
qfg77
10 / 10.0
I'm playing on a PC and this game is a masterpiece. Nobody should play it on a console right now, at least not until the game has been optimized for PS5 or XBox X. The graphics are out of this world, the story stellar, the bugs are really minor. This is going to be the game of the year once the dust settles and folks start playing the way it is meant to be played: on an
Date Reviewed:
Dec 23, 2020
Hours Played: 30
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
The_Fixxer
9 / 10.0
Let's start by saying that this game isn't perfect. There are bugs and a few glitches for sure but, at least for me, there hasn't been any game breaking bugs or glitches. I'm playing on a mid-range PC and the game so far has been an absolute blast! The story and quests are extremely engaging and the characters are well developed and feel real. I'm loving the interactions between
Date Reviewed:
Dec 23, 2020
Hours Played: 55
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Rei
Hated
To wait 7 years to get this mediocrity aggravates me, especially since what these guys did with the Witcher series. Technical mess aside, this is not even close to their usual RPG prowess. Choices that don't matter, side missions from text from call, lifepath and gangs were a joke. No wonder they dropped the RPG and just stick to "Action-Adventure" at the 11th hours. Where
Date Reviewed:
Dec 23, 2020
Hours Played: 65
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Féluno
98 / 100
A very good game. Some bugs, but the story and gameplay are just awesome. Played with Geforce Now. Can't wait for more. Especially the main Quest is great.
Date Reviewed:
Dec 23, 2020
Hours Played: 30
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
I finished the game on PC without facing any major issues. It's not often that a game manages to get me this invested into its characters. It's a shame it was released in this state. Ironic how a game that tells about the influence of big corporations was in the end ruined by the decisions taken by the same greedy corpos. A diamond that was excavated and sold without ever
Date Reviewed:
Dec 23, 2020
Hours Played: 60
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
BinarySplit
Masterpiece
If you use the "PerformanceOverhaulCyberpunk" mod, most of the glitches stop happening. Even if you don't use it, once you get past the first couple hours, the glitches stop mattering. Cyberpunk 2077 is an incredible immersive world that will hook you even more than any of the Witcher games. It sucks that it had a bumpy launch, but I don't regret buying it on launch day because
Date Reviewed:
Dec 23, 2020
Hours Played: 15
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Though I can only speak for the PC version of the game, I've found it to be superb, and to be just what I expected including the glitches I've encountered thus far. The world is often depressingly bleak and the in-game advertisements of fictional products in Night City sexualized to the point of extending beyond just vulgar to be downright obtuse. But I consider that part of
Date Reviewed:
Dec 23, 2020
Hours Played: 24
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Sort by: Page 1 of 7