Assassin's Creed Valhalla

Sort by:
Get Triggered
8.5 / 10.0
Assassin's Creed Valhalla is a perfect blend of old school Assassin's Creed and the newer RPG games, it is a good game with good story, I'm mixed on the combat system but i do prefer if over Odyssey, overall a fun viking game. The bugs definitely holds this game back but Ubisoft has been working on fixes and the game massively improved since launch especially on the older gen
Date Reviewed:
Apr 15, 2021
Hours Played: 125
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PS4
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Fan of the Series: Yes
Patched
1 / 10.0
To sum it up: I haven't played a game which is as boring as this in a really long time. I wanted a big open world to discover with a good story, interesting sidequests and great athmosphere (love Vikings). Well, if you are looking for the same, don't buy this game. There are no RPG elements - none at all. The world is empty - no interesting playes to discover, no good sidequests,just
Date Reviewed:
Apr 15, 2021
Hours Played: 31
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: No
ylek17
9.2 / 10.0
AC Valhalla may not be the best of the series, but it is still a good game. In my opinion, only AC brotherhood and AC black flag are better than Valhalla. First, AC Valhalla bring back the old AC present day story mode. The ending of the present day was unexpected and it connected to AC brotherhood and AC3. That's pretty cool. Besides, there are a lot old AC "elements" came
Date Reviewed:
Dec 23, 2020
Hours Played: 140
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: Yes
NomadHorns
95 / 100
Since playing about every Assassin's Creed game, well the ones that count as game's. Valhalla in my book is the best Assassin's Creed game i've played, Took about 2 weeks for me to complete the main story with not much attention to side quests. The raid's where one of my favorite parts of the game the first few went pretty rocky for me. This is a definite pick-up for any Assassins
Date Reviewed:
Dec 11, 2020
Hours Played: 70
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Fan of the Series: Yes
Katsu
8 / 10.0
I have two reviews to get through here and I'll make them as short as I can. Firstly my experience with the game on a custom built PC. I have a budget PC running on 16gb RAM, Ryzen 5 Processor and a AMD Radeon RX 570 Graphics card. My game looks very pleasing and runs smoothly at 45 to 60 frames on the settings I have put on. I have had literally 3 bugs in the game and one
Date Reviewed:
Dec 6, 2020
Hours Played: 80
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly with friends
This review contains SPOILERS! Click to expand.
Date Reviewed:
Dec 3, 2020
Hours Played: 130
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
Morrow
40 / 100
I bought this game assuming it would be an improved follow up to Odyssey. It is 100% not. This game feels like it is early access. Most of the good things that Odyssey did have either been changed or removed in this one. Below are my largest pet peeves. -Parkour/ movement in the game is clunky, unwilding, and will have you throwing yourself off a cliff more often than not;
Date Reviewed:
Nov 30, 2020
Hours Played: 12
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
2/5. This is one of the top coolest Assassin's Creeds ever made and it is beautiful. However, it's just a broken mess with constant crashes and terrible performance even with a Ryzen 5800x and RTX3080. It's more sad than it is funny, how bad it plays and I'm seriously ****** tf off. I've had it. I seriously wish I could just return it on Epic Store.
Date Reviewed:
Nov 30, 2020
Hours Played: 8
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
It doesn't work. I, like many others, cannot get the game to launch. The game is broken and Ubisoft won't help. They develop for consoles and completely neglect PC players. I can only assume they make the entire game for Xbox/Playstation then tell Gary to port it over to PC on the Thursday before launch. The game might be pretty good, but I don't know because Ubisoft support
Date Reviewed:
Nov 13, 2020
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played a mix of with friends and solo
Sort by: