Ghost of Tsushima

Sort by:
Jacksondali
10 / 10.0
I am now a Samurai game fan where I wasn't before. I hadn't had a lot of luck with Samurai-style games in the past, having died far too frequently in other series to want to give this game a try when it came out, but listening to game reviewers and their insistence that this was not a game where I would die over and over within the first few minutes of the game, I decided
Date Reviewed:
Apr 27, 2021
Hours Played: 45
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PS4
Fan of the Genre: No
Social Play: Played mostly solo
Ghost of Tsushima A dishonorable path A slave no longer Ghost of Tsushima Review How is Ghost of Tsushima’s parrying system? Does the combat rely heavily on tropes? How is the open world? Is Jin as a character outshined? How is the narrative? These are all questions I had going into Ghost of Tsushima and questions I hope to answer in my review below. While preview coverage
Date Reviewed:
Apr 15, 2021
Hours Played: 30
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PS4
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Ivory_Soul
9.5 / 10.0
Another open-world game. Yawn. A Sucker Punch open-world game. Okay, I'll at least listen. An open-world game set in Feudal Japan against the Mongols. Okay, I'll pay attention now. An open-world game that fixes so many quality of life issues that other games have not changed like Far Cry, Assassin's Creed, Watch Dogs, Crackdown, Saint's Row, and even GTA? Okay, fine, I'll try
Date Reviewed:
Apr 15, 2021
Hours Played: 40
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PS4
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
I wasn't particularly excited for this game when it was released, and so I skipped on Ghost of Tsushima for a few months. I ended up buying it at a sale and.... I was amazed. Everything about this game is beautiful, from the visuals to the story. Let me start off with the visuals because this game is stunning. The way the white-tipped grass sways with the wind while birds chirp
Date Reviewed:
Dec 12, 2020
Hours Played: 50
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PS4
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
Qyntos
9.3 / 10.0
Ghosts of Tsushima is seemingly remarkable in its ability to hide the overlay of video game UI and encourage movement and discovery, allowing you to explore its unadorned beauty within a breathtakingly alive world that is constantly in motion. The game never feels bloated, expertly curating an open world where every corner feels rich and distinct with life. Sucker Punch have
Date Reviewed:
Dec 3, 2020
Hours Played: 60
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PS4
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Ghost of Tsushima is quite possibly the most beautiful game I've played in terms of its outstanding visual fidelity and incredible depiction of feudal Japan that makes for genuinely awe stricken moments. The game in and of itself is very good, the combat is violent,swift and paired with the 4 stances makes for cinematic duels that are almost pulled from some of Kurosawa's greatest
Date Reviewed:
Oct 27, 2020
Hours Played: 56
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PS4
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
MVIPM
10 / 10.0
Ghost of Tsushima review: . As always, start with the pros: The story of the game is beautiful and it shocks you with some of its events - Excellent characters like Shimura, Jin and others - Values ​​play in the game are terrible and varied - The fighting in the game is legendary and its methods are varied, and everything that progresses develops and becomes better.
Date Reviewed:
Oct 6, 2020
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PS4
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
The best samouraï experience I had as a gamer. Amazing japanese sceneries. Well designed and satisfying combat system, play it on "hard" if you can :) The story is ok and engaging, sidequests are high quality for the genre, and the smaller objectives are quick and fun. Enjoy!
Date Reviewed:
Oct 2, 2020
Hours Played: 40
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PS4
Fan of the Genre: No
Fan of the Dev: Yes
SofaJockey
85 / 100
I really enjoyed this open-world where you play as part-Samurai, part-Assassin. The protagonist is a little serious, but you'd expect that given the context. The island of Tsushima is very pretty, so the landscape is a joy to explore. The approach of the game is pretty traditional, so explore, defeat enemies, conquer territory. There's a great 'Japanese cinema' feel about the
Date Reviewed:
Sep 23, 2020
Hours Played: 100
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PS4
Social Play: Played mostly solo
Sort by: