Fuser Gets New Music from The Offspring, Anthrax, and More

Fuser Gets New Music from The Offspring, Anthrax, and More

Written by on | OpenCritic

Games discussed:

Fuser hasn't risen to Guitar Hero or Rock Band fame for Harmonix, but it's arguably more interesting. The music genre-bending DJ game is getting new songs in April, including some classics spanning many eras.

If I may start with my personal favorite, it's definitely The Offspring's "Self Esteem," which immediately pulls me back into the childhood bedroom I shared with my older brother in the nineties. Also in the playlist for April is YouTuber favorite, Darude's "Sandstorm," as well as the all-time great R&B track, "Always On Time" by Ja Rule featuring Ashanti.

Not all dates for these new songs have yet been revealed, though they're all anticipated for April, while some will launch directly into the game for free. Here's everything coming in April, with asterisks denoting the free songs.

  • Anthrax "Among The Living"
  • Darude "Sandstorm"
  • * Free Sheets "Don't You Dare"
  • Ja Rule ft. Ashanti "Always On Time"
  • * La Guerra Naranja "Una Noche Más"
  • Lady Gaga & BLACKPINK "Sour Candy"
  • The Offspring "Self Esteem"
  • Panic! At The Disco "Dancing's Not A Crime"
  • * Winnage "The Night Porter"
  • * ximena "pi de limón" 

In total, that's ten new songs for the month ahead, and it all kicks off today with "Sandstorm" launching alongside Panic! At The Disco's "Dancing's Not A Crime."

Fuser launched last year to "Strong" reviews, garnering an 81 average from 54 critics.

About the Authors

Mark Delaney Avatar Image
Mark is a Boston transplant now biking around in Portland, Oregon. He likes most game genres, binge-watching HBO, and fighting for animal justice. He can be read on OpenCritic, GamesRadar, and over a dozen other outlets to date. He especially enjoys covering battle royale, horror, and sports games.