Fuser Is Getting A Month Of Love Songs In May

Fuser Is Getting A Month Of Love Songs In May

Written by on | OpenCritic

Games discussed:

If our post-vaccine summer is to be the Summer of Love, Fuser is getting the ball rolling early with its May slate of song DLC. Scheduled for launch throughout the month are nine new songs all focused on the theme of love, including one that will be released for free.

The full month's lineup includes recent hits such as "Therefore I am" by Billie Eilish, Night At The Roxbury-famous "What Is Love" by Haddaway, snythy 80s classic "Tainted Love" by Soft Cell and more. Check the full list below, with an asterisk marking the free game for May.

  • Billie Eilish “Therefore I Am”
  • The Cure “Friday I’m In Love”
  • Dirty Vegas “Days Go By”
  • Disclosure ft. Sam Smith “Latch”
  • Haddaway “What Is Love”
  • Soft Cell “Tainted Love”
  • *Some Lover “Days Ahead, Days Behind”

Also hitting the digital store in May is Faint Shadow “Loop Pack 01,” a free release and the first in a series of upcoming Promoter Packs. Loop Pack 01 features "a collection of mellow, meditative loops and sounds from Faint Shadow’s personal collection of beats to chill to." 

Fuser launched in 2020 to "Strong" reviews here on OpenCritic. From 54 reviewers, Harmonix's latest music game garnered an 81 average. The team has supplemented the game with monthly offerings of DLC that pull from all genres.

About the Authors

Mark Delaney Avatar Image
Mark is a Boston transplant now biking around in Portland, Oregon. He likes most game genres, binge-watching HBO, and fighting for animal justice. He can be read on OpenCritic, GamesRadar, and over a dozen other outlets to date. He especially enjoys covering battle royale, horror, and sports games.