Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom DLC details revealed

Ni no Kuni II: Revenant Kingdom DLC details revealed

on | OpenCritic

Games discussed:

Bandai Namco has revealed details about the first DLC coming to Ni no Kuni 2: Revenant Kingdom, though we don't have a release date for either PlayStation 4 or PC. But we do know that Lair of the Lost Lord will include a new dungeon, the new Material Method system and also includes 80 new quests for players to pursue.

This new dungeon in the Ruby Ruins is ruled by the Prince of Wraiths who plans on destroying Evermore, Evan’s newly created kingdom. Evan and his friends must step into this mysterious dungeon and stop the Prince of Wraiths before his kingdom is destroyed. 
Material Method system
The new Material Method system enhances the player’s battle style. It seems to be obtained from memories of people Evan meets through his journey. What sorts of changes can the Material Method include? Stay tuned for more information. 
New quests and items
More than 80 new weapons and armor will be added into the game while new quests will help provide back stories to Evan’s friends.

Lair of the Lost is included in the Season Pass for Ni no Kuni 2: Revenant Kingdom, or it can be purchased separately after release.

About the Authors