Magic: The Gathering Arena

Sort by:
THP76
2 / 10
Most broken game ever (mechanics). And when it is not broken it is most of the times toxic, even in play queue. I can't have fun even when it doesn't bother me to lose. Avoid it if you don't know where you are getting into. The game is a joke. And the people who play it the worst of the gamers. Though in the ranked mode you can't level down once you reach a rank (like in duels)
Date Reviewed:
Apr 15, 2021
Hours Played: 2500
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: No
Social Play: Played mostly solo
The games a complete mess. Standards been at its worst by a mile for years. Its just the same few decks played over and over again and thats it. Rewards are a complete joke and cause a lot of the problems. If you want to play fun decks of jank this is 100% not the game for you. SO many broken op cads that need to be banned as they ruin the game completely. Dont waste your time
Date Reviewed:
Apr 15, 2021
Hours Played: 140
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
pszNicx
6.5 / 10.0
Okay, I've been a casual MTG player for more than 20 years. I've played the actual game and most of the digital versions. In terms of the mechanics and how the visual effects and iconography aid in quickly assessing the board (not to mention looking pretty cool) this is my favorite iteration. I like the feel of it and it plays well (for the most part but keep reading). A few
Date Reviewed:
Apr 15, 2021
Hours Played: 5
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
tepesch
0 / 10.0
I love playing Magic: The Gathering in paper, and I've player Draft, Modern, Legacy and even some Vintage for the past 10 years. I was really excited when this MTG: Arena came out, to finally have an opportunity to also play Magic from home from time to time. However, the platform is designed in such a way, that your winning chances in Best of One are restricted to your card
Date Reviewed:
Apr 15, 2021
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played a mix of with friends and solo
I grew up playing MTG back in the 90's and was excited to try out a digital version of the game to see what it was like today and I am surprised at just how bad the game is compared to the original. I have to assume that the card designers excuse for such bad game mechanics is to feed their families by forcing the community to pay for the broken cards. I mean its not like
Date Reviewed:
Nov 25, 2020
Hours Played: 60
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
Magic Arena is by far one of the best games I have ever played, and I've been gaming since about 1962. The depth of this game is incredible. Almost every day I see new combinations of cards, many I never thought of. So this means I'm constantly learning from other players. And I've discovered a few fun combinations on my own. In the last year I've played 100's of hours. And
Date Reviewed:
Nov 4, 2020
Hours Played: 800
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: Yes
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
The pay to play mechanics ruin what should be a fun game. The decks will always leave you mana or creature screwed when I played with real cards I never saw draws like this gives round after round. it crazy how I hate a game I want to love because the devs are so obviously greedy!!! From what I can see this has been the case with this game for two years since its a topic widely
Date Reviewed:
Nov 2, 2020
Hours Played: 70
Beat the Game: No
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Dev: No
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played mostly solo
ThonioNj
7.5 / 10.0
This game is really amazing and I love to play it, BUUUUUT each time update upcoming so we need to download ENTIRE GAME! This is really painfull for me who to play with mobile data or low connection.
Date Reviewed:
Nov 1, 2020
Hours Played: 520
Beat the Game: Yes
Platform: PC
Fan of the Genre: Yes
Fan of the Series: Yes
Social Play: Played a mix of with friends and solo
Sort by: