Raging Loop

Rating Summary

Based on 10 critic reviews
Strong Man

OpenCritic Rating

78

Top Critic Average

90%

Critics Recommend

Based on 10 critic reviews
Sort by:
80 / 100
Jan 25, 2020

While it takes a while to establish the plot, Raging Loop is a visual novel that's grisly and heartfelt. It's equal parts terrifying and cerebral, and will appeal to anyone looking for a mystery-horror game to curl up and read to on a bleak night.

Read full review

BaziCenter
Makan Alikhani

Top Critic

8 / 10
Dec 11, 2019

Raging Loop is a breathtaking and entertaining title in Horror genre, and while we already saw most of its ideas in other titles, the amount of freedom it gives to the players really lifts it up and makes it one of the best in its genre.

Review in Persian | Read full review

7 / 10
Nov 16, 2019

Accessible and with a very well crafted plot, Raging Loop feels a bit disappointing regarding the art style of its settings and some of the endings are inconsequential but the overall result is an experience that is welcoming for both fans of visual novels and for beginners.

Review in Portuguese | Read full review

5 / 10
Nov 15, 2019

Raging Loop is a promisingly creepy title in the vein of Silent Hill and Danganronpa that fails to deliver thanks to the sluggish pace of its storytelling and lack of meaningful choices. Fans of visual novels will no doubt get something out of this, but the rest of us will lose patience early on. If you're looking for some light reading which you can dip in and out of over the space of a few months or so then you might find something to like here, but while Raging Loop may lure you in with its many branching storylines, you'll be frustrated long before you reach the end.

Read full review

Spaziogames
DottorKillex

Top Critic

7.6 / 10.0
Nov 7, 2019

It is a port from mobile phones, it has over four years and it shows...but Raging Loop mix of japanese folklore and whodunnit story had us hooked until the end, and we recommend it to visual novel lovers.

Review in Italian | Read full review

8.5 / 10.0
Oct 28, 2019

This is a long game but I just kept on playing it because I was just so into the idea and mystery behind it. I’ve never been into Kemco’s other types of games but if they keep on making things like Raging Loop then count me in.

Read full review

85 / 100
Oct 24, 2019

Raging Loop brings mistery, tradition, horror and intrigue in a single package just in time for Halloween, but that should be remembered long after it.

Review in Portuguese | Read full review

8.3 / 10.0
Oct 19, 2019

A psychological thriller from beginning to end, Raging Loop takes the deduction out of the players hands and leads them on a visual novel that ranks among Uchikoshi's notable works

Read full review

10 / 10.0
Oct 17, 2019

Raging Loop isn’t just one of my GOTY titles, it’s one of my favourite Visual Novels of all time. The brilliant combination of horror, thriller, comedy, excitement and mystery all combines into a perfect package which I never wanted to end. KEMCO has done an outstanding job of turning a party game into a branching Visual Novel experience which fully immerses you within its world of beasts, Gods and fantasy. For the squeamish out there, the game relies heavily on verbally describing the horrific deaths rather than visually showing them, so don’t worry about it getting too traumatic! All I can say is, Visual Novel fans need to buy this game – it’s bloody brilliant!

Read full review

Oct 17, 2019

I can't recommend this game enough. It tells a cracking Shinto werewolf story, and the drama of the game's "courtroom" scenes are every bit as compelling as we've seen in the likes of Danganronpa and Lost Dimension. The presentation is a little on the pedestrian side, but don't let that put you off exploring one of the hidden gems of the genre.

Read full review

Sort by: